Dear Ms Perfect

Hello there Ms Perfect
Do step into the light
I shan’t trap you
Only drink in the sight

Yes I do know
Your title is a misnomer
I hold no expectations
Save to meet you one summer

I have been told
That you’re waiting for me
I hope that’s true
I can only wait and see

I await the day
You enter my life
No need to hurry through
I have plenty of time

Completion I crave
Filling of a hole
Joining of our minds
The fusing of our souls

I want to sing with you
Fill our tummies with food
Run wild in the streets
Upon mountaintops brood

I want to dance in the rain
Travel the whole world
Maybe start a family
Little boys and girls

Oh don’t be alarmed
We can take things slow
Whatever pace you set
Alongside I’m willing to go

Dear Ms Perfect
Wherever you are now
I hope you see this
And bring along your love

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close