Sister By Choice

​Swaying from side to side
Slowly losing my balance
Please don’t let me fall
Lest I snuff out the candles

I know you won’t because you hold my hand
Not the other way around
You’ll never let go of me
Keeping me safe and sound

You were there beside me
When my head was in the clouds
And even now when I’m in hell
Surrounded by beasts and fearsome sounds

For what would I do without you?
My one and only support
The one person to hold my hand
In this crazy rat race sport

You love me as a brother
Though we share no parents
A sister by choice you are
We walk the same life cadence
Picture Courtesy: http://www.dreamstime.com

Leave a Reply

