The Angel


Oh angel sent from above
About you I could write a song
The depths of your love
One that’s a hundred miles long

The day you came down
To cover me with your wings
Like a common man gifted a crown
I couldn’t stop my joy from shining

A respledent figure in the sky
Wingspan wide, feathers so white
My awe and fear I could not hide
To sing praises my throat too dry

You were sent down to me
When I most needed you
Oh I could hug and kiss thee
Alone I would have gone cuckoo

And now I bid you farewell
Time for you to return home
Though with grief my heart swells
It is once my road to walk alone

The memory of you will forever glow
One I will never give away or sell
No matter how far away I go
You will always be my beloved angel

Picture Courtesy: http://www.creation-thewrittentruth.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

