Come With Me

Baby shut up and listen
And come away with me
Let’s run miles away
For you my heart bleeds

Don’t look back anymore
No tears, no regrets
Let’s run miles away
I’ll keep you happy and content

Baby shut up and listen
Forget what your friends say
Choose what your heart wants
Stick with it, come what may

How well do they know
What you truly want?
To lose you to their ideas
Of you I’m too fond

Baby shut up and listen
If loving me is said to be wrong
Don’t you try to be right
Become the stuff of folk songs

Don’t listen to what they say
They don’t know that much
Let’s run miles away
Let whomsoever judge

Baby shut up and listen
I cannot leave you alone
Listen to what I have to say
Pick up the damn phone

Think of the dreams we made
Think of all we dreamed to see
Bring back the love inside us
Bring back who we used to be

Baby shut up and listen
Take your fingers out of your ears
Just hear me out completely
Rash decisions bring only tears

I will make you sad at times
Because I’m not the perfect man
But I’ll look after you surely
To the best as I can

Baby shut up and listen
Don’t you walk away
Here, hold my hand
And let’s run miles away

We will be different from what they say
Pick up the courage, jump the fence
You can trust me sweetheart
Trust nobody else

Baby shut up and listen
Just come away with me
Years together will be testimony
Of how happy we will be

To stay here with me
Is all I can say
I love you too much
Please don’t walk away

 

Picture Courtesy http://www.shutterstock.com

Leave a Reply

