Abu Dhabi

This little city
Home of my birth
What I think of as
My bed and hearth

Came to this place
A year after I was born
Where once was sand
Tall buildings now adorn

Roamed and explored
All of it’s many streets
Knew every back alley
The beauty, scares and treats

Changed my being
Shaped the man I am today
Made me learn from mistakes
Moulded me like clay

Grew up with this city
Arm in arm, side by side
And now the time has come
To bade her goodbye

For I am being called
New horizons beckon to me
But I shall never forget her
My Abu Dhabi

 

Picture Courtesy: http://www.abudhabi2.com

Leave a Reply

