Everglow

People they come
People they go
But some of them special
Leave a mark on you so

I thought I found one
Loved her so much
But when she left my side
Left me seeking a crutch

That pillar of hope
The one I counted on
To be by my side
And never leave me alone

But what do you do
When the foundation stone’s pulled away?
What do you do
When your world begins to sway?

I’ve done wrong
I’ve made mistakes
But when she wanted out
So bad my heart ached

Funny jokes we shared
Sweet memories we made
Life dreams we built
To them goodbye we bade

Magical years were the ones
Ones we were together
We thought it would be
But we weren’t meant to be forever

The indelible mark you left
Will always on me show
The light that you left me
Will everglow

 

 

Disclaimer: Inspired by Everglow – Coldplay
Picture Courtesy: http://www.walesonline.co.uk

Leave a Reply

