Is Anyone There?

The days are dark
And the nights are cold
Try as I might
Can’t make it feel like home

Took on a challenge
Pursuit of a dream
Did I bite off too much?
Jump into the deep

I know not surely
But I am worn out
Tired of the struggle
Tired of the daily bout

Help me keep going
Give me strength to go on
But is anyone out there?
Or am I all alone?

Will I make it through?
Will I succeed?
But even if I do
Is anyone there to applaud the deed?

 

 

Picture Courtesy: magic4walls.com

Leave a Reply

