An Empty Mind

Tis quite a curious feeling
When mind is devoid of emotion
You cannot rub it smooth
Not even with Johnson’s lotion

Creaky, rusted gears
Grind slowly to a halt
Would it help if
My head shaved bald

Try as you may
You just cannot think
No matter what you do
In your brain, a dink

What I had inside
Is slipping away
Or maybe burnt
Smell of scorched hay

I cannot recall
What I want anymore
Life has turned away
Closed all doors

There is but nothing
Left for me now
To fill this empty mind
I don’t know how

Leave a Reply

