Failure

Once again I have failed
This test put before me
My failure is displayed
For all who want to see

No matter how hard I try
No matter how I sweat
It doesn’t matter one bit
Away from me, success kept

Is there an end to these trials
Is there an end to this pain
What do I do this for?
I see nothing to gain

Can I ever reach for
This rat race, the end
It is quite clear then
My plans I must amend

Why must I then go on
Trying to mend this rift
I could stop and stand back
The trial’s end come swift

Leave a Reply

