Am I Invisible?

Like a rock in a stream
Dividing on either side water
No one stops by me
Be it friend or hater

Do I wear a cloak of invisibility
That eyes cannot penetrate?
Or do people seek to avoid me?
Do my voice on ears grate?

Does a cat question fear of water?
Does a bird question fear of a net?
Neither do I question my isolation
Something with my life I get

Does it bother me?
No I think not
It doesn’t affect me terribly
People in my head are a jolly lot

Have I gone stark, raving mad?
No I think not
Into my mind I retreat
Till I die and rot

Leave a Reply

